Varsovie - L'Heure et la Trajectoire (LP)

Varsovie - L'Heure et la Trajectoire (LP)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Second VARSOVIE album, L'Heure et la Trajectoire has been recorded by the founding core in summer 2013 at Drudenhaus Studio - Bretagne. This follows the Etat Civil album - 2010 - and the Neuf Millimetres EP - 2007 - and a hundred concerts in Europe. Still in a rock / post-punk style, but in a more radical way, those 10 new songs reformulate the wounds and the vertigos of the epoch through some emblematic figures - fictional or not - or historical crisis. No message to deliver, except an attempt to give again a meaning with the available weapons.


Track listing

  1. Austerlitz
  2. Détruire Carthage
  3. L'Éclaircie
  4. Lydia Litvak
  5. Sunsiaré
  6. L'Heure et la Trajectoire
  7. Hôtel Roma
  8. La Fêlure
  9. Lutte avec l'Ange
  10. Jusqu'au Jour


If you are a fan of the first period of French Rock band Noir Desir, you'll love this. Although traces of Coldwave influences can also be found, as well as the inevitable mention of Joy Division, there is definitely a strong reminiscence of the album Veuillez Rendre l'Ame (a qui elle appartient), 25 years later. - 5/5