Vedan Kolod - Tribes (Племена) (2012 Reissue) (CD) Vedan Kolod - Tribes (Племена) (2012 Reissue) (CD)

Vedan Kolod - Tribes (Племена) (2012 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £10.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

Slavonic ethno-band Vedan Kolod (meaning Prophetic Tree) was formed in February 2005 in Siberia, Russia by Tatyana Naryshkina. The group perform neo-pagan folk and medieval folk music inspired by eastern Russian culture, landscapes and history. Vedan Kolod sing in the ancient Russian language and play a variety of traditional insutrments including Slavic bagpipes, flutes, war drums, Scythian horn, and sharkuncy - many reconstructed from scratch by their musical master Valerii Naryshkin.
Vedan Kolod conjure the most authentic and powerful Slavic shamanic music. This is pure Rus music devoid of all modern influence.

This is the new 2012 reissue of Vedan Kolod's debut album Племена (Tribes) originally released in 2007 and recorded in 2005.

Tatyana Naryshkina - vocal, flutes, Slavonic drums, ocarina, fuyara, vargan and other
Valerii Naryshkin - vocal, two kinds of gusli, Scythian horn, ocarina, Slavonic drums, vargan, zhaleika, Slavonic bagpipe, fuyara, gudok and other
Daryana Antipova - vocal, Slavonic big and small drums, fuyara, sharkuncy


Track listing

  1. Tribes
  2. In the Garden
  3. Makosh
  4. Pigeon Book
  5. Kukuvitsa
  6. Volostel
  7. Khoromy
  8. The Winged Steed
  9. Peroon-God and the Skiper-Beast
  10. Grey Bird
  11. A Black Poppy
  12. In the Vast Steppe
  13. Boya