Wardruna - Runaljod: Gap Var Ginnunga (2LP)

Wardruna - Runaljod: Gap Var Ginnunga (2LP)

Regular price £25.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The long awaited debut album of WARDRUNA is the first album in the planned Runaljod trilogy which will musically interpret the runes of the elder futhark. This highly visual music is hard to place into any specific genre, and there isn't really much to compare it with either. The style can perhaps be described as a curious blend of folk, world and ambient music, but without being limited by the sometimes restricted scope of these genres.


Track listing

  1. Ár var alda
  2. Hagal
  3. Bjarkan
  4. Løyndomsriss
  5. Heimta Thurs
  6. Thurs
  7. Jara
  8. Laukr
  9. Kauna
  10. Algir - Stien klarnar
  11. Algir - Tognatale
  12. Dagr


All the elements of Gap Var Ginnunga are woven together so masterfully that it’s baffling how Selvik used to be known only as a drummer. Many neofolk and folk-ambient projects have attempted to channel nature and pagan themes, but very few, if any, can boast such a magnificent and humbling atmosphere. - 5/5