Windswept - The Great Cold Steppe (LP)

Windswept - The Great Cold Steppe (LP)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

An incredible new band formed by Roman Saenko (DRUDKH, HATE FOREST, RATTENFÄNGER, PRECAMBRIAN), Vlad (DRUDKH), and Krechet (DRUDKH)!!


Track listing

  1. Black Horizon Is the Gates of a Blizzard
  2. Shining, So Sleeps Infinite Ancient Steppe
  3. The Stars Are Cold and Indifferent, Sow Their Gleaming Ashes
  4. The Great Shepherd Rides His Storms
  5. Blinding and Bottomless Abyss Is Howling
  6. A Spiteful Wind Buries All the Lonely Whispers


This innovative, modern twist is certainly breath of fresh air. By combining the traditional raw black metal sound, similar to early MAYHEM, with the newer, more atmospheric sound of modern black metal, WINDSWEPT are able to create something truly unique. Although some tracks sound sometimes fairly similar, WINDSWEPT stay interesting by incorporating different melodies and different improvised parts. The Great Cold Steppe is easy listening, progressing with a flow. This powerful, soul stirring album is enriched with talent and character, becoming one of the great black metal releases of the year. - 5/5