Xasthur - Defective Epitaph (Digipak CD)

Xasthur - Defective Epitaph (Digipak CD)

$13.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The next tome of XASTHUR's grim oeuvre: Defective Epitaph. As misanthropic as it is totally engaging, hypnotic and groundbreaking, this new album re-confirms that Malefic is a black metal visionary.


Track listing

  1. Soulless Elegy
  2. Purgatory Spiral
  3. Cemetery of Shattered Masks
  4. Malignant Prophecy
  5. Oration of Ruin
  6. Legacy of Human Irrelevance
  7. Dehumanizing Procession
  8. Funerals Drenched in Apathy
  9. Worship (The War Against) Yourself
  10. Memorial to the Waste of Life
  11. The Only Blood That Pours is Yours
  12. Unblessed Be


The whole album is much like a grim portrait of the human soul, and after the somewhat disappointing effort of Subliminal Genocide, Defective Epitaph is a welcome return to form and variation that Malefic built his reputation on. Malefic uses his paintbrush and canvas to paint a picture of black and grey and just when you believe you are safe from the unending terror of nihilism Malefic appears, in the listener's room with his paintbrush and begins to cover the listener's mind with the paint of absolute horror, the colors of a bleak future. Be wary, for this ground you tread on may fall from beneath you, leaving you with nothing but a gripping sense of loss and the ending torture of Malefic's genius work. - 5/5