Her Shadow - The Ghost Love Chronicles (Digipak CD)

Her Shadow - The Ghost Love Chronicles (Digipak CD)

Regular price $20.00 Sale price $12.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

HER SHADOW offers dreamy pop music with moonlight melodies, heavenly hooks and Lynchian twists. The ethereal soundscapes come to life in a dream noir universe oozing with catchy choruses, Morricone motifs and vintage sounds interweave with state of the art production.

The birth of HER SHADOW was inevitable. Old friends, guitarist-songwriter Tomi Henttunen (ROYAL LIPS) and keyboardist-lyricist (KUOLEMANLAAKSO) had a versatile but very different background in making music but a shared obsession with Twin Peaks and Lana Del Rey. The original idea in 2016 was to combine the best of both worlds, and spice up the mix with film noir and dream-like elements. To make music that they love, but had never done before.

They recruited the enigmatic singer Anna Carolina (ROYAL LIPS), drummer extraordinaire Toni Ronkainen (KUOLEMANLAAKSO) and producer-engineer Jaani Peuhu (SWALLOW THE SUN, LORD OF THE LOST), and recorded a four-song demo. They instantly got signed to Svart Records, and started working on their debut album. After five long years of hard work, it is finally ready to be released upon the world.

The album was produced by musical and visual mastermind Henttunen, mixed by Sampsa Väätäinen (ISMO ALANKO, NEØV) and mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano (GHOST, PARADISE LOST, OPETH) at the world renowned Orgone Studios.


Track listing

  1. Fifth Season
  2. Raging Blue
  3. White Lane
  4. So Close
  5. Devil Inside
  6. Kinda Love You
  7. Poisoned Moon
  8. Vigilante
  9. The Age of Velvet
  10. What Hides in the Dark