Shining - IV: The Eerie Cold (2008 Reissue) (CD) Shining - IV: The Eerie Cold (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Shining - IV: The Eerie Cold (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

IV - The Eerie Cold, SHINING's fourth album, was originally released in 2005 and features drum work by Hellhammer (MAYHEM / DIMMU BORGIR). The album also features lyrical contributions from Nattefrost of CARPATHIAN FOREST. It was recorded at the Slaughterhouse studio in Sweden and was produced by Niklas Kvarforth and Rickard Bengtsson, who has worked with ARCH ENEMY, among many others. Providing a great evolution from the foundations of hypnotic riff-styling, SHINING has progressively incorporated more diverse, experimental and essentially non-metallic elements into their music including blues and jazz - affording the songs a greater dynamic, and a more refreshing sound than typical 'pure' black metal bands. Even the vocals have a large breadth of character often missing from extreme metal acts.


Track listing

  1. I och med insikt skall du förgå
  2. Vemodets arkitektur
  3. Någonting är jävligt fel
  4. Eradication of the Condition
  5. The Eerie Cold (Samvetskvalens ballad)
  6. Claws of Perdition