Ragnarok - Arising Realm (2021 Reissue) (Red Edition) (LP)

Regular price £23.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
December orders
Need it for the 25th? December Post updates
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Norwegian black metal originally released on Head Not Found.

Ragnarok was formed in 1994 in Norway by Jontho (drums) and Jerv (bass), who had just left their previous band THOTH. They were soon joined by Thyme (vocals) and Rym (guitar) and then they recorded their first demo entitled Pagan Land. In 1995 the band was signed Head Not Found Records. They soon entered the studio and recorded their debut album Nattferd which was released same year. They also played their first gig right after the release.

In 1997 they were back in the studio to record their second album Arising Realm which featured Shagrath of DIMMU BORGIR on keyboard. In 1998 they went on their first international tour played one gig in Denmark and seven in Germany, they also played at The Hellraiser Festival in Leipzig, Germany.

At the end of 1998 recordings for the third album Diabolical Age began in Endless Studio in Oslo. The following year, during the mixing, Thyme left the band because of other interests. Rym had also come up with new material and thought it would be best with another guitarist so Sander of SHADOW DANCERS became a member. In 2000 they finally found a replacement for Thyme, his name was Astaroth. Shortly after Diabolical Age was finally released and the band then played at Under the Black Sun Festival in Germany.


Track listing

  1. Intro
  2. God Is Wasted
  3. Searching for My Dark Desire
  4. En verden av stein
  5. Time Before Birth of Light
  6. My Hate Is His Spirit
  7. My Refuge in Darkness
  8. The Reflection from the Star World Above
  9. The Fall of Christianity
  10. The Predicted Future
  11. For the World I Am Blinded
  12. Outro