Unholy - Gracefallen (2011 Reissue) (CD)

Unholy - Gracefallen (2011 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

UNHOLY, from Finland, formed in 1988 & were among the first doom metal bands from the country. In the band?s earlier years, starting under the moniker of Holy Hell, their style began as more a black / death / doom metal mix but progressed to a style of atmospheric, experimental doom metal. UNHOLY recorded 4 albums throughout their career before disbanding in 2002 & leaving a legacy as a very influential & legendary act in the Finnish doom metal scene who are still highly respected today, alongside other classic Finnish acts such as THERGOTHON. Gracefallen was the band's 4th and final album, & was originally released in 1999. Gracefallen contains the trademark heavy, slow & often unusual Unholy arrangements & heavy guitar, but also integrates an increased amount of female vocal & keyboard parts to give a broader sense of dynamics & melody to the tracks, courtesy of Veera Muhli, giving added effect to the depressive & desolate feel of the songs. This edition of Gracefallen also includes a rare bonus track called "Gone", recorded prior to the album.


Track listing

  1. ...of Tragedy
  2. Immaculate
  3. Daybreak
  4. When Truth Turns Its Head
  5. Wanderer
  6. Reek of the Night
  7. Haoma
  8. Seeker
  9. Athene Noctua
  10. Gone Bonus